LIFESTYLE | The Unique Blogger Award

Hello Notepadders,

It feels like ages since I last typed out a tag post (you can read my last one HERE if you’re interested) so I was quite excited when I got the notification to complete this one.

I think the blogger tags are a great way to get to know the person behind the laptop, their little quirks and what they like/dislike. So let’s get on with it….

unique-blogger-award

Image sourced from: https://hotshotheadlines.wordpress.com

I was tagged by the lovely Beth from Steal The Beauty – I’d highly recommend you check out her blog, it’s always full of good tips and she’s a really talented at makeup (especially cat eye flick, you have no idea)

I was also tagged by Paige (which I totally didn’t realise until I went to tag her and re-read her post again) However, check out her feed! She’s a really fab beauty blogger

The rules are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated and leave their link
2. Include a quote and one meme that you really like
3. Nominate 8-13 bloggers yourself
4. Ask your nominees 3 questions
5. Make sure you link the award creator: Steal The Beauty and Paige

My current  favourite quote is:

“Keep your face always towards the sunshine – and the shadows will fall behind you” Walt Whitman


And of course I’m including a Harry Potter and Game Of Thrones meme, although it was pretty damn hard to choose through them all…

1) What is the one beauty product you can’t live without?
A: Everytime I get asked this question I find it so difficult! Recently I’ve been reaching for the Tarte Amazonian Clay foundation and Real Techniques beauty blender, so I suppose those will be my picks! You can’t get your self confidence going without a good base behind you…

2)What are you top 3 most used apps on your phone?

A: If you didn’t already know, the digital world is where I see my career path. I love how it’s always evolving and how easy it is to make connections internationally. Therefore, I’m a self confessed social media fiend – my 3 most used apps are Twitter, Instagram and LinkedIn right now.

3)What are you looking forward to the most about Autumn?

A: The REAL question is: what am I not looking forward to!? The dark nights, chunky jumpers, dark colour palettes, ankle books, statement lips, tartan scarfs, halloween and hot chocolates – was that too much? We all know that girl that loves Autumn a bit too much…

The bloggers I tag are:

My 3 questions are:

  1. What is your best piece of makeup advice?
  2. Your favourite movie?
  3. What fashion do you hope to see in Autumn/Winter this year?

Good luck with the tag girls!

As always thanks so much for reading,

emilylogo2

 

Leave a Reply

